Yeah, yeah

Everyone fell off the wagon.

But now that school has started, I don’t want to hear any excuses about how you don’t have time. Believe me, I understand being stretched for time. I get it. SO, other than my blatant accusations about your laziness, how is everyone doing?

Also, while in the middle of moving, I got a couple requests from people that wanted to join and now? I can’t find them. I know that Tobymine was one, and then maybe someone else? Hmmm. Point is, email me again and I’ll work some magic for you.  (sweetmommybingham@gmail.com)

Now, to update you all on my fluffiness.

I’m working on it. Actually, I’m working without hardly doing anything because I just moved into a split level house and the laundry is down and the kitchen is up. Also, my house is on a hill. Therefore, after any errand, I have to haul my purchase and 4 kids up an entire flight of stairs x however many trips it takes. And, if we want clean clothes it’s up and down and up and down and up and down again.

But I’ve also made an effort to eat better. I sat down with my family, layed out all the weight watcher’s cookbooks I have, and asked “What do you want to eat?”

I made a menu plan, and went grocery shopping and have been cooking up a storm. It’s a lot easier to make dinner when I know what to expect. And since I involve my kids in the preparation process, they’re super excited to eat dinner because “I maded ‘dis!”

So, that’s where I’m at, my fluffy chicka’s. How ’bout you?

P.S. I have only had ONE Dr. Pepper this WEEK.  That in itself is an enormous accomplishment. Now I’m really done.

4 responses to “Yeah, yeah

  1. Hey are we going to do another biggest loser? if so I woud love to be apart of it again. also you kick butt wow up and down just to do laundry and to eat, that evil person that designed split level houses hehe just kidding. Thanks for the kick in the pants and I will get back moving sooner then later.

  2. Sounds like you have great cardio workouts on a daily basis. You’ll be dashing up those stairs without so much as a huff in no time at all.

    This blog-quiet time is actually when I jumped into the wagon and cracked the whip over those horses. But I could really use some encouragement to keep it going.

    I think I would also participate on a more regular basis for FTF.

  3. Wow! See, Virginia is good for you after all! 🙂

  4. Awesome job on the no Dr. Pepper. I gave up soda last year for lent and I feel so much better.

    Now I’m working on being a semi vegetarian. No meat except fish. Not for big moral reasons, meat just makes me feel icky.

Leave a Reply

