I’m Stuck

OK, so I am ready to admit it. I am in a funk, a big BIG funk. I have been loosing and gaining the same 3lbs for almost 6 months now. I know I need to make a big change, try something new, shake it up a bit, but how? How do I make it past this plateau?

I’m starting to think that maybe I just don’t want it bad enough. I think I have got lazy because I generally like where I am. I always said that if I made it to this size I would be content, and I am. With only 7lbs left to go maybe I just don’t want it bad enough.

So tell me what has worked for you? What do you do when you hit a long LONG plateau?

6 responses to “I’m Stuck

  1. I hit a plateau and rejoined Weight Watchers, which helped a lot.

    I also ramped up my exercise. I walk daily, so I added more time to my morning walks and increased the intensity.

    You could also try swimming or biking.

    Good luck!

  2. I’m in a funk too! It was refreshing to see you are having the same struggles I am (except I have way more than 7 pounds to go). Pass along any info you gather…

  3. If I need to get out of a plateau, I either cut crappy carbs for a while or I up the intensity of my workouts.

    But, I am where you are right now. I’m about 5-7 pounds heavier than I want to be. Unfortunately, it seems to be a weight that my body is happy to maintain. I’m trying to figure out if I can get the next 5 off or not or if I should just accept that this is my “happy weight”, post kids and mid-30s.

    Good luck!

  4. I think it’s a good thing that you’re being kind to yourself, and accepting your body as it is rather than beating yourself up for not having lost the last few pounds. But if you decide that you really DO want to lose them, keeping a good record of what you’re eating and the exercise you’re getting helps. And I always find that lots of fibre and lots of water help to get me over a plateau. Good luck!

  5. I AGREE with everyone else…change something/anything…definately increase the activity level…you can do it.

  6. Awesome advise! I feel motivated to give it another go.

    Most of you agree that exercise is the key. My only problem is the more I exercise the more I eat and the more I gain. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

