Fluffbuster: Week 4

Sorry this took a while to get up. Having computer problems on my end, so, better late than never.

Anyhow, the winner this week is…… APPLE!  You go girl!

Name

Weight

Loss

Total

Amy 213
Apple 152.4 -3.2 -4.8
Bonnie 199.9 -4.1
Jen 194 -2.2 -2.2
Jill 202 -1 -3
Julia 224 -6.0
Kamaile 225.6 -2.6 -2.6
Karen 204.8 No change -4.2
Kris 268 -3
Liz 171.4 No change -3.1
Marissa 193.2 -4.8
MomBabe 214.8 +6.0 -3.0
Monica 129.1 -2 -2
Nichole 169 -2.0
Nicki 193 -9.0
Randi 147 -1.0
Shar 222
Shelly 246 No change -1.0
Susan 180
Tenille 258 No change -11.0
Toni 304 -1.0

 

Some of us have been having issues with not losing weight, but our jeans seem to be fitting better. I just want to remind you all to take! those! measurements! And to keep on keeping on. Healthy weight loss takes time.  A LOT of time. And the results aren’t always immediate.

The challenge for the week: incorporate a new healthy ingredient into your eating plan. I want you to try a new ingredient at least 3 times. Pick up a vegetable you haven’t had before. Try a new recipe. Substitute applsesauce for sugar. Whatever you decide, let us know how it turns out. the food we eat should be enjoyable and savored. Let’s not waste calories on gross, preservative laden,  deep fried stuff.  Happy Eating!

 

P.S. If you would like to bow out of the contest at any time, shoot me an email. I don’t want to cause any of you to have a guilt/binge thing. 😉

4 responses to “Fluffbuster: Week 4

  1. Well hot dog! How about that! : D

  2. Way to go, Apple !!! 🙂

    I’m one of those that hasn’t seen a change in the scales. However, I tried on a pair of size 18 jeans this week and they fit! In fact, I’m wearing them right now. So I am shrinking. the scales haven’t woken up to that fact yet. 🙂

  3. Awesome Apple!

    I was out of town this week and didn’t get a chance to weigh in but it wasn’t pretty anyway – I’m up 5 lbs.

    Secret new healthy thing? Today I made beans for the first time ever. They are AMAZING. How did I ever live without Oaxacan black beans?!

Leave a Reply

