Fluffbusters: Week 2

Congratulations JULIA. You’re the biggest loser this week. Julia lost a total of 6 pounds. woot-woot!

Challenge for the upcoming week: Drink. Your. Water.  You might feel like you’re drowning at first, but staying hydrated is very important for weight loss.  Go ahead and read through this article and this one for the whole scoop about H2O.

I’m interested to hear how everyone did with the 10 pm bedtime challenge. Go ahead, enlighten me.

As always, Happy Losing!

Name

Weight

Loss

Total

Alison 208.7
Amy 213
Apple 153.2 -4.0 -4.0
Bonnie 199.9 -4.1 -4.1
Jen 197.2 +1 +1
Jill 203 -2 -2
Julia 224 -6.0 -6.0
Kamaile 228.2
Karen 204.8 -3.4 -4.2
Kris 271
Liz 171.4 -1.9 -3.1
Marissa 193.2 -4.8 -4.8
MomBabe 215.6 -0.4 -2.2
Monica 131.1
Nichole 169 -2.0 -2.0
Nicki 193 -3.0 -9.0
Randi 147 -1.0 -1.0
Sarah 271
Shar 222
Shelly 246 -1.0 -1.0
Susan 180
Tenille 258 -2.0 -11.0
Toni 304 +4.0 -1.0
14 responses to “Fluffbusters: Week 2

  1. Woohoo! Congrats, Julia!

    I did miserably in the 10pm challenge. I blogged about it at my place but it was pretty much out of my hands. I was IN bed trying to sleep by 10 every night. That sort of counts, doesn’t it?

  2. failed miserably. Tues & Thurs I have class until 9:30, so I don’t get home until at LEAST 10:30. And the other days I have a puppy who needs to be taken out and played with around 10, 10:30, so she doesn’t leave little presents or drive everyone crazy with her energy. Ah, well.

  3. oh, and congrats Julia!

  4. I am doing pretty good on the 10pm part. I have to be at work so early…..I gots to get my beauty sleep.

  5. Thanks everybody. The going to bed early thing really helped. It made the getting up at 4am alot easier which gave me more time in my day to get everything done. Also I’ve been taking some different classes at the gym that have been really kickin my butt. I can’t wait to start on next weeks challenge.

  6. I sucked at the 10 pm bedtime too, though it probably would have helped get rid of this cold faster.

    I’m excited about the water challenge though. At one point I was up to 4 liters (1 gallon) a day, but I worried it was too much and I was gaining water weight. Now I’m down to 2 liters and find it’s too little. Call me Goldilocks, but I think 2.5 to 3 liters is just right!

  7. Oh, and P.S. congrats Julia. And thanks MomBabe, aka the Grand Master, for keeping us all up to speed.

  8. Yea Julia! Great job~!!

  9. Oh whoops, I didn’t even see the 10 pm challenge. I probably would have sucked at it though – I’m doing good to be in bed by 11:30/12.

    I need this water challenge! I have been drinking WAAAAAAAAY too much soda! And I promise to get my numbers in on time next week.

  10. Oops! I totally spaced turning in numbers yesterday! I’m up anyway. My weight on the 9th was 215.5.

    The 10pm challenge was much harder then I thought it would be. I did terribly!

    I’m excited for the water challenge.

  11. Good job Julia!!
    I didn’t quite make the 10:00 PM every night. I have kids with homework. I did, however, manage to get to bed by 11:00 each night, and for me that’s pretty darn good, because I don’t usually get to bed before 1:00 am.
    I got chocolate for Mother’s day, so this week will be a tough one.

  12. Way to go Julia! But watch out. I’m going to give you a run for it this week.

    Since exercising I have been falling into bed exhausted, usually between 9:00 and 10:00. So I did okay there. When my body starts adjusting and getting stronger, it may then start being a challenge again.

  13. Awesome job Julia!! That’s some serious weight you lost!

    I am so impress at how well EVERYONE is doing! You guys, this is working!

    I did horribly on going to bed on time though. I just can’t go to bed before 11. Can’t.

  14. Good on you Julia!!!

    I didn’t do to well with the 10pm bed time. However, so far I am doing great with the water challenge.

Leave a Reply

