Fluffbuster: Week One

Before we get down to business, I have a few announcements.

1 – Forget about the body fat. If this is your first week, by all means, measure yourself. But it’s too hard for everyone to get me their measurements in on time, so, we’re nixing it. At the end of the competition, we’ll compare the current measurements to your new, svelte measurements. In the meantime, we’re going strictly by weight.

2 – There’s a LOT of interest for participating in Fluffbusters (yes, that is the name that won, majority rule) but we have to have a cut off date. If you didn’t make the list, I’m so so sorry, but you are MORE than welcome to play along at home, and check up on us and comment and such. We’d love to hear how you’re doing. ALSO, I host “Get Moving Monday” every week on my blog, and you are more than welcome to link your progress, your frustrations, anything you’ve written that’s health related. (wow, thats’ a shameless plug if I ever saw one!)

3 – Since I can’t include everyone (sniff, sniff) I’m going to shorten the contest from 12 weeks to 8. After 8 weeks, we’ll have a winner, and then we’ll start over. So if you missed it this time, don’t worry, in 8 weeks, you’ll be welcome to participate.

4 – The weigh-ins are on SATURDAY MORNINGS. This means, I need your new numbers by Saturday night, 7:00 pm, MST. The “official post” will be up either late Saturday night, or early Sunday. If you don’t get your numbers to me on time, too bad, I’ll keep the previous weeks numbers on there. I know this might sound a trite mean but, I can’t be updating all day every day. I think that this is a reasonable request, and if you don’t like it? well, pbbhhhht.

5 – If you have an idea for a challenge, let me know. I know we kinda talked about the winners setting up the next week’s challenge, but again, the timing thing. That could potentially mean that we would have a few days where we didn’t have any challenge at all. Therefore, I’ve compiled all the suggestions, and will be picking them at random.

6 – Which means, the challenge for the upcoming week: Go. To. Bed. We all know that sleep is essential for maintaining your health and sanity, but very few of us go to bed at a decent hour. This week, I challenge you to be in bed every night, by 10 pm. Sounds pretty easy, but let’s see how you all do.

7 – The winner for this week, is……..Tenille!!! She lost NINE POUNDS this week. You go girl!

Name

Weight

Loss

Total

Alison 208.7
Amy 213
Apple

Bonnie

157.2

204.0

same 0
Jen 197.2 +1 +1
Jill 205
Julia 230
Karen

Kamaile

208.2

228.2

-0.8

same

-0.8

0

Kris 271
Liz 173.3 -1.2 -1.2
Marissa 193.2 -4.8 -4.8
MomBabe 216 -1.8 -1.8
Monica 131.1
Nichole 171
Nicki 196
Randi 148
Sarah 271
Shar 222 same 0
Shelly 247
Susan 180
Tenille 260 -9.0 -9.0
Toni 300
16 responses to “Fluffbuster: Week One

  1. Sounds good MomBabe! Thanks for herding us fluffbusters along. Going to bed will be HARD. I am horrible about that. This will be a good challenge for me.

  2. BTW, when my post is posted it is a whole hour later than what my clock says. So it still only 10:30pm at my house… still after 10pm though. CRAP! I’m already losing!

  3. Ok … it’s 11.51pm here. I’m bad at going to bed as well. I’m going to try my hardest to be in bed at 10pm for the rest of the week. 🙂

    BTW…..well done Tenille !!!

  4. Good job Tenille! What worked for you this week?

  5. Yay for Tenille!

  6. Good job, Tenille! Woohoo!

  7. Way to go Tenille!

    Somehow I misunderstood and thought we started yesterday Saturday. So I will be sure to get my weight in on time next Saturday.

  8. Ooh – I’m going to play along at home. I like this getting to bed by 10 pm challenge, I think it sounds easier than it’s going to be!

  9. congrats Tenille!

    already know im sooooo going to fail the challenge – tues & thurs I have class until 9:30pm, so I won’t be getting home until (at least) 10:30 or so. bah. I’m going to try for 11pm instead.

  10. This will be a hard challenge, but a very good one for me. I need to get to bed earlier – I’m becoming an insomniac.

  11. Great challenge. I’m fast becoming an insomniac of my own making. I lost big time last night. Will start tonight.

  12. Yea Tenille! I want to know what you did!

  13. okay, I’m here for Ms. Tenille.

    She’s been counting calories, and she’s been running at least 3x’s a week.

    She has also started weight training.

  14. WOOHOO Tenille! You go girl! Damn! 🙂

  15. I want to join, can I please! I can beg if needed I need all the modivatin I can get.

  16. Okay my email at home isn’t working and today is weigh in for May 10th. I’m at 171.4 Yay.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

