Weight Loss Wars

What do you guys think about doing something like Weight Loss Wars?  What, are you scared?  Well, I’m a little afraid of Caroline, but she’s like two states away.

We would still blog here at Fight The Fluffy, but this site has very cool tools that we could use to set up private competitions (they have ones that are open to the public too).

We could do it on a weekly or monthly basis, have cash prizes or not (we could use paypal instead of the site if that’s a worry), and can see everyone’s progress.  The also have different competitions to choose from, like weight loss, minutes exersized, cholesteral level, body fat, water intake, etc.  The site is free too, we just decide whether we want to do prizes.  I’d be happy to set it up and e-mail everyone the info.

Anyway, it’s just a thought.  I’m totally ok with doing it either way – I just like a little incentive like challenges and money to get me moving! If we each put in $1 a week someone would be winning $13.  Or something else, like a food scale, new running socks, a Hello Kitty lunchbox, etc…

Whad’ya think?

6 responses to “Weight Loss Wars

  1. Okay, I think that looks way fun. I’m ALL about the contest.

  2. But I am also el cheapo and cannot put in a dollar a week. I know, I know, it’s just a buck. But we’re in grad school. ‘Nuff said.

  3. Okay, I just joined. It’s on, trick nicki. find me under MomBabe. 🙂

  4. It’s on ladies!! You can find me under dixiedotsons. 🙂

  5. I’m in. justrandi.
    And I’m totally putting in a hello kitty lunchbox for the first winner.

  6. I would suggest thintopia.com it is free.

Leave a Reply

