Progress

By Jen:

Last Monday, I wrote here about how I’d slipped in the previous couple of weeks and regained a little weight.  My plan last week was to write down everything I eat and how much water I drink.

I’m pleased to report that I’ve lost three pounds since last week.  Probably some water weight, but the most important thing is that I’m going downward, not up.

It’s amazing how even a change of a couple of pounds is noticeable to me.  My clothes feel different.  I feel different.  I am definitely more aware of my body and what’s going on with it.

I have another challenge before me now:  Fish and chips.  Specifically, we are leaving for England on Friday and will be gone for 10 days.  My challenge is to enjoy my vacation and not feel deprived, but also not come home having gained weight.  We’ll be walking a lot, so I think I can do it.  I’ll report back in two weeks and let you know.

6 responses to “Progress

  1. Pingback: Progress « Jen on the Edge

  2. woot-woot for going in the right direction!

  3. Good luck and have fun. I’m sure with all the walking you will do great. Just don’t go on a cruise with four days at sea!!!!

  4. Oh man, good luck. I gained 25 lbs in the 6 months I lived in England. It was ridiculous.

    In my defense, it was the first time I had ever had non-American chocolate, and I had no idea that chocolate could be GOOD.

  5. good luck and have fun! And hooray on getting the scale going in the right direction again!

  6. have a great trip…congrats on the loss.

Leave a Reply

