Cruising For Food

This past week I went on a Mexican Riviera Cruise for eight days.  I had a goal set to reach before I left, and I reached it.  I was so excited.  In fact, I was so excited that I took all my weight loss tools with me on the cruise and was determined to not be tempted by all the available, scrumptious food on a cruise.  I did so well the first two and a half days.  But it can be so difficult to figure out points when I’m not sure how they prepare the food.  So I put my point books away and enjoyed the food.  However, I did visit the on-board gym faithfully.

How did I do?  I don’t know.  I’m sitting here with a swollen left ankle (water retention from traveling) and feeling like I will probably have to work at getting back to where I was, and then continue on from there.  But I had fun, and I can begin again in the morning. Life is forgiving, and so must I be.  It will feel good to get back to eating healthy food and less rich food.

2 responses to “Cruising For Food

  1. Tomorrow is an all new day and you can worry about weight loss then. (Well, actually on Monday…)

    I’m glad you had a nice trip!

  2. Glad you had fun! Looks like we all have to be a little more vigilant this week….lol! You’ve got a great attitude, I’m sure you’ll be back on track in no time.

Leave a Reply

