Friday check in

By Jen

Ahhh, it’s Friday.   The end of the week.  Two days off.  Time to play.

Now’s a good time for everyone to check in.  How has your week gone?  Any successes?  Any issues?  Do you have anything good planned for the weekend?

I had a pretty good week.  I’ve gotten in walks every day, including two yesterday.  (It helps that I walk my children to school and, most days, walk back to pick them up.)  Weather permitting, I’m planning long walks both days.  Food hasn’t been much of a problem for me this week, but the weekends tend to be when I have to be really vigilant.   So I’ll go to the store today to stock up on vegetables and other things I can safely snack on.

How about everyone else?

4 responses to “Friday check in

  1. Um, I haven’t eaten any chocolate in a month, but today I bought a chocolate bar. A fabulous, delicious, Green & Black’s organic dark chocolate Maya Gold chocolate bar. 3 squares are around 55 calories, and that’s how much of it I’m going to eat at a time. I’m saving today’s for when the kids go to bed.

    I got a good workout pushing the stroller through the snow yesterday, and I’ve been cooking some new, healthy and tasty things this week. Stuffed peppers, spaghetti squash…I’m feeling pretty good about where I’m at.

    Thanks for asking!

  2. The diet this week went so so. No major set backs, but no major success either.

    I hit the gym twice (for me this is an improvement) and it felt amazing.

    I also started a class this week that is suppose to teach me how to get rid of my food issues so I can stay thin without dieting. I’ve known for a long time that my eating habits are emotionally driven. This is suppose to help me change bad habits. I will let you all know how it goes. It’s a 5 week class and is a little pricey, so it better be worth it.

    Over all I am feeling healthy and happy (which is a change for me as well).

    Well that turned out to be long winded.

  3. Monday I had a protracted incident with leftover birthday cake. Did not lose did not gain according to the scale on Tuesday evening. Don’t care, am back rockin’ the workouts. Feeling strong! WOOOOOO!

  4. I did not do well this week. Anyone who might have read my blog yesterday would know that.
    Let’s just say that between having a really bad morning, and finding a leftover bag of Halloween candy, I may have not made the best food choices for the day.
    I need to do beter.
    I will do better.
    Jill/Jillybeans

Leave a Reply

