Conversations with myself.

Look….I know that you are feeling tired and cold and grumpy….you’re hormonal.  We’ve been here before.  Are you still hungry?  No.  So walking into the kitchen and eating a whole lot of food you don’t even really want isn’t going to make you feel better, now is it?  What’s that?  You’re supposed to be doing some filing for hubby’s company and you don’t feel like it?  How is walking into the kitchen and eating a whole lot of food you don’t even really want going to help with that?  It’s not going to make the filing go away….you know your husband isn’t asking for your help to be mean….he already works a gazillion hours a week and you want him to spend more time with the family….but filing blows?  Yes, yes it does….but it still has to get done.  It won’t be any more fun when you’re bloated and feeling angry and guilty about walking into the kitchen and eating a whole lot of food you didn’t even really want….just get it over with already.  The food is NOT calling you, don’t give me that crap.  The food will not make you feel happy…losing weight and buying smaller jeans will make you feel happy.  The food will not make you feel warmer….it’s January, go put on another sweater.  Sheesh, you are such a big whiny baby….

Sorry everybody….I’m having a hard time with the diet today.  I’m just lucky that I don’t have anything I REALLY want in the house right now.  Pigging out on carrot sticks and soup holds limited appeal.  I guess I should stop procrastinating and finish working before I have to get the kids from the school and the sitter….if I don’t want to do it now, I REALLY won’t want to do it with them holding onto my legs….or after they’re finally in bed and I want to crawl into mine (more than I want to crawl into it now, I mean!)

10 responses to “Conversations with myself.

  1. We all have days like that. Hang in there — I’m sure tomorrow will be better. 🙂

  2. I’m sorry. And don’t stop by my blog then because you may snap.

  3. Man, I am impressed with how strong you are with yourself.
    I hope tomorrow is a better and less blah day for you.

  4. Lately I feel like all my days are those kind of days. Way to keep yourself strong!

  5. won’t presume to give you advice but just know that I hold you in thoughts – stay strong and true to yourself .

  6. Days like that? I have *weeks* like that. Hope your blahs pass soon. I’ve been a crappy dieter and am just about resigned to give up. Bleck, indeed.

    Take care.

  7. I’m right there with you!

    My hubby is out of town again. It is really easy to make myself feel better buy eating out, and pigging out when the kids go to bed.

    Keep up the great work.

  8. Bleh… I’m feelin’ ya sister!

  9. I eat just to eat. I find it so hard on the weekends to stick to my ww plan…sucks.

    Hang in there, you can do it and so can I!!!

  10. You are blesses. Keep 2008 as a friend.

Leave a Reply

