Woohoo! Go me!

I lost 5 pounds this week!  I know, I know, first week and all….and these were  the transient holiday squatters.  The pounds that have had time to settle in, make homes here, put down roots….they’ll be harder to evict.  But still….woohoo!

And I didn’t eat any rice cakes.  I cooked.  A lot.  But I like to cook, so that’s okay.  I made things that I looked forward to eating, and because I had put that effort in I wanted to pay attention as I ate, not just watch my meals disappear in a mindless feeding frenzy.

 This week I’m going to start drinking water.  One litre a day.  Hold me to it, peeps!  I’d much rather have coffee…….

10 responses to “Woohoo! Go me!

  1. YAY YOU!!!! What a great start to the new year!

  2. Congrats!!! I have started drinking water as well and it does help me feel better than drinking soda!

  3. Great job! Sounds like you’re doing all the right things!

  4. Ooooo…the water will make such a huge difference! If you drink enough, the pounds come of so much easier. I’m up to 2-3 liters per day now, but my goal is a gallon a day. I’ve actually done that before and wow…after the first week of floating on a sea of pee, the weight practically melted off. Yay you!

  5. YAY! Yay for the pounds gone, and yay for the water! Another happy side effect of drinking lots of water, is your complexion. Smooth, clear and supple!

  6. Congratulations! That’s awesome. I want to be awesome. Like you. You GO.

  7. Wonderful! I’m thrilled for you!

  8. DRINK YOUR WATER…just a friendly reminder. 🙂

    Great job on the 5 lbs!

Leave a Reply

