A Heavy Load

I am two weeks into the vacation I was afraid would wipe out my progress and it turns out I had good reason to fear. The first week I was walking around Disneyland and ate very little. The second week I have made up for it and more. Tonight for dinner I had Super Nachos from a popular restaurant chain here in the southwest. I am pretty sure one order could be a meal for a family of four. Or at least it could have been, if I hadn’t single handedly devoured it. I have a week and a half left before I have to go home and step on that scale. Maybe it isn’t too late to be good and fix it before I confirm my suspicions. Surely this extra heavy load of fear I am carrying around would make any walk I took more effective.

You might wonder why I am posting this at 2am (Arizona time). Honestly it was this or eat the bag of tortilla chips with jalapeno cheddar dip that is calling my from the pantry. I can hear it. Can’t you hear it?

4 responses to “A Heavy Load

  1. Amy, just remember to take things one day at a time, one meal at a time. Have those tortilla chips with jalapeno cheddar dip, but don’t have enough for everybody. (And I do so wish I were there having some with you.) Hang in there!!!

  2. You jsut walk over to the pantry and tell the chips and dip to hush up. Sheesh, food can be so demanding sometimes.

    Hang in there chicky, you are doing great and you might be surprised how all the extra activity could make a big difference.

  3. Yep the holidays are tough, it seems since Thanksgiving it is hard to get on a good regime, between cookies & holiday parties.

    I had to laugh blog or eat- that sounds like my rationale. I usually blog about my weight saga on thursdays ( I call it Target Thursdays), however I suspended it for today.

    Good luck and hang in there!

  4. I wish blogging would keep me from eating. I somehow manage to eat quite a bit while typing.
    Those nachos can’t be nearly as bad for you as the “eat every piece of chocolate I can find” phase I’ve been in for the last 6 days.
    The chips and dip sound good though:0)
    Jill

Leave a Reply

