I ate HOW MUCH?

Last week when I weighed in, I was delighted (and more than a little surprised) to find that since I have been with FTF, I have lost (drumroll please……..) 10 pounds!
I was SO excited!
Then came the weekend.
I suffer from a condition I like to refer to as “unconcious eating” If I am talking to someone, or my mind is occupied with something, I eat without even realizing what I’m doing.
We went out to eat for my BIL’s birthday, and I was chatting away, enjoying the conversation at the table, when I looked down to see that the loaf of bread in front of me was nearly gone. I’m not sure how much of it I really ate, but I think it was most of it.
Today, we invited my cousin and her kids over to make cookies. I didn’t even realize how much cookie dough I was eating until I started getting a little sick to my stomach.
Cookie dough has less calories than baked cookies doesn’t it? Please say yes.
I’m not even going to mention the fudge I made yesterday to give to the neighbors. Let’s just say the neighbors didn’t get all of it.
To make things worse, I’ve only been able to walk on the treadmill once this week.
I weigh in tomorrow, My only hope is that all the walking I have beeen doing while Christmas shopping the last few days will cancel out some of the goodies. I have completely walked every inch of two Wal-marts, two Target’s, Sears, and a Bed Bath and Beyond. That should count for something.
Jill

5 responses to “I ate HOW MUCH?

  1. Yes, I’m positive that cookie dough has less calories.

    Walking while shopping totally counts as excercise.

    You are doing great, tomorrow is another day !

  2. Don’t beat yourself up. Today is a new day.

    I think at this point, we’re all just trying to get through the rest of the month and then we’ll all reassess on January 1.

  3. Phooey on Christmas cookies! I lurve them so, yet, they do not luve me back, they just lurve my backside! They NEVER want to leave my backside!

  4. And walking during the holidays counts for double. I’m pretty sure I read that somewhere.

  5. You need a Yo-Yo, or one of those Chinese finger traps! Perhaps you could start sitting on your hands when there is food in the room?

Leave a Reply

