Soooo….when you join a weight loss blog

The idea would be to loose some weight right?  Well, I have to admit, my heart has just not been in it. I know that I have a huge problem.  I know the right things to do to have the weight come off.  I know all of these things and yet, I haven’t been able to stick to it this time around.   My head has really not been in the game.  I could probably come up with probably 10 different excuses but that would be just what they are….excuses. 

I’m back up a pound from last week.  Down 1 pound only in the last 3 weeks.  At this point, I think I’ll just enjoy the rest of the year and revisit it after the 1st.  I know, it’s lame.  I’m sorry if I let anyone down.  I still appreciate this blog and will stick around and post.  I know that until I am “ready” it’s not going to happen.  I promise, I’ll be back. 

7 responses to “Soooo….when you join a weight loss blog

  1. It’s easy to want to loose weight, and easy to know what you need to do to achieve that goal, what’s hard is getting to the point where you WANT to give up all the things that keep us from loosing weight, and DO everthing you know you should.
    I have that problem. I don’t want to give up all the foods I enjoy. I don’t like feeling deprived.
    Hang in there Tonya. Getting “ready'” is the hardest part.
    Jill

  2. Since it took me ten years to face my own personal reality, I’m certainly not going to give you any grief. You know what you need to do and you’ll do it when you’re ready. And we’ll be here, waiting to hear about your successes. 🙂

  3. Don’t you worry about letting anybody down. You know yourself better than anyone and if you’re not feeling the ready part now, that’s okay! You’ll be ready when you’re, well, ready.

    Sorry. I’m trying to be supportive but I think that came out lame!

  4. No beating on yourself! Is counterproductive! Really!

    Am I enabling you if I just say that Jan 1st is fine? I have noticed that when I am kind to myslef, the weight come off better. Maybe you too.

  5. Pingback: Weightloss » Blog Archive » Soooo….when you join a weight loss blog

  6. You’re ready when you’re ready babe, no worries! I’m kind of in the same head space, myself. What I’m trying to do is maintain, since I can’t seem to get geared up to lose right now. I’m minimizing the damage, and that’s something to be proud of, you know?

  7. Since I am in the middle of a vacation that is sure to ruin any progress I have made, I totally understand needing to step back, regroup, and start again when you are ready. Thanks for being honest and I’ll be looking for you after the 1st.

Leave a Reply

