Right back where I started

Which is actually a good thing in this case.  Last week I gained 2 pounds and this week I’m back to where I started 2 weeks ago. Did you catch all that? So, I’m back to where I started. 

 This week has been a bad one for making good choices.  I have been hormonal (I apologize to the men that read this but it’s true) I have a feeling the scale will not be as good to me next week. I have increased my level of activity (that’s what I have decided to call it instead of boring old exercise) I am making more trips up and down the stairs at my house, walking a couple of extra blocks at lunch and to catch the train.  My goal now through Christmas is to just keep her steady.  I’ll be happy if I can just maintain instead of gaining my usual 5 to 10 lbs this time of year.  We’re getting the Christmas tree tonight and I am going to decorate it like a mad woman.  Hopefully I can cancel out this yummy apple cinnamon muffin I just inhaled, errrrr…I mean ate. 

7 responses to “Right back where I started

  1. Increasing your activity is great for you physically and mentally, so yay you!

  2. Yay Tonya! And I must say, I’m impressed with you walking extra blocks…very impressed.

  3. It’s amazing how changes that seem small can make a huge difference. Those extra steps really add up…I think you might surprise yourself! =)

  4. That’s really a most excellent goal. This IS a hard time of year !

  5. Be glad it was only two pounds. You could have gained five. Not that I did that. Or anything.

    I’m just sayin’

  6. I applaud you for the increased activity. I’m of a mind that more exercise and whatnot will make you feel great.

    You go!

  7. So, it’s like a do-over, cool!

Leave a Reply

