Ch-ch-changes

I’ve been doing WW for over three weeks and have noticed some significant changes already. I’m not talking just about weight loss, although I have noticed a slight looseness in my pants. Instead, I’m seeing a difference in my eating habits and food attitudes, as well as how I feel physically:

  • My appetite is clearly smaller. Where I once could have eaten two or three pieces of pizza, one fills me up.
  • While I’ve been allowing myself a small treat every day — a Peppermint Patty or a small number of M&Ms — I no longer crave lots of treats or junk food. And, too much of something, such as the rare treat of French toast for brunch, has the potential to make me feel ill. (No, I didn’t overdo it; I stopped well before the point of feeling nauseous.)
  • I *feel* healthier already. Cutting out junk food and loading up on veggies and fruit is already making a difference.
  • I don’t know if this is related to all that water I’ve been drinking, the lack of junk food, and the increase in fruits and vegetables, but I’ll assume it is: My skin is clear and looks better.

Little things, admittedly, but they all add up.

How about y’all?  Have you noticed any differences?

8 responses to “Ch-ch-changes

  1. Wow! Go you! I’m noticing that I have more energy. Plus you gotta factor in the high-five feel good high for totally kicking WW butt!

  2. That’s wonderful! I definitely notice similar changes when I’ve made that switch to a healthier lifestyle. Which…umm…hasn’t been this last week. The opposite end of the spectrum? Low energy, skin break outs, tightening pants, and some pretty serious crankiness. But I’m back on track now. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. I no longer wake up in the middle of the night with acid reflux or indigestion. I no longer wake up in the morning with a back ache. I no longer feel the need to wear the baggiest, most shapeless sweater I can find in my closet!

  4. That is awesome. I just love those non-scale kind of victories. Good for you for seeing them.

    No big changes for me yet except that I am really paying attention to what is going down the hatch.

  5. Hmm, until you mentioned it, I hadn’t noticed my skin being clearer. Wow.

  6. I love the little changes, they are such great motivators! I’m glad that someone has clearer skin. I actually have 3 mosquito bites on my FOREHEAD!

  7. Jen, this is great. I wish I could get myself in gear. I’m really struggling. I’ll be happy when I get in a place where, like you, I am not craving junk food. Good for you, you are earning this!

Leave a Reply

