The Fluffy Crew is working hard to lower the statistics….

An interesting article in Yahoo News.

If more people read Fight the Fluffy, we could totally wipe out obesity in this country. 😉

4 responses to “The Fluffy Crew is working hard to lower the statistics….

  1. Interesting article…

  2. Huh… the article stated that a third of the obese people had not been told by their doctor that they were overweight.

    Does an obese person NEED to be told they are overweight? I ask this AS an obese person. Anyone big enough to be classified as obese KNOWS they are overweight… not sure what they are trying to say with that stat.

  3. Bon, another way you could look at that stat is that the medical profession is trained to be reactive and not proactive. A lot of doctors spend most of their time dealing with the issue at hand and not talking with their patients about making healthier choices. I’ve been overweight for years and not once has my doctor suggested I lose weight, even when I had a serious injury to my Achilles tendon that was exacerbated by my weight. I’m not harshing on the medical profession; just stating my own observations.

Leave a Reply

