I need to wire my jaws shut…

… because today is one of those days when I want to just inhale every sweet thing in the house.  And, no, I’m not even hungry.   It wouldn’t be a problem if I worked in a regular office, but my office is in my house — mere steps from my kitchen.   Time to chain myself to my desk.

7 responses to “I need to wire my jaws shut…

  1. Seriously. I feel you. And today we have a luncheon to go to (buffet style) and I’m hosting book club (more food plus I’m making cookies). BLERG.

  2. I know what you mean! My hat’s off to you for working at home. That would make it a lot harder for me to lose weight. Like by Saturday, I was looking forward to getting back to work so I wouldn’t be around food all the time!

  3. I feel your pain!
    I work at home also,and I can’t tell you how many times I wander out to the kitchen to see what I can munch on.
    I try and put things where I can’t see them. If the chips are not on the kitchen counter, Even though I know where they are, if there’s a little work involved to get them, there’s a bigger chance of me leaving them alone.
    Jill

  4. I’ve eaten half a dozen nutmeg logs already. Let me know if you find a workable chain, ‘kay?

  5. Nutmeg logs? hmmm.

    focus…

    Ok. totally loving my V-8 now….

  6. HAHAHAHA, the comments too!

    Blah, I totally feel your pain! For me, it always snowballs. If I eat one sweet it starts up a craving, so I want more and more! Make it STOP!

  7. That was me yesterday. I was ravenous all day. My solution was to go buy some “healthy” treats. However, if you eat 3 times the serving size I think it’s a moot point. Sheesh.

    You can do it!!

Leave a Reply

