Returning to report

Well, the old scale was not nice to me today.  According to the results (which I have demanded a recount) I am up one pound from last week.  Argghhhh!!! 

I’m not even sure what to say.  I thought for sure I would at least maintain.  I am frustrated and disappointed but I won’t give up. 

8 responses to “Returning to report

  1. Tonya, it’s also possible that you did maintain and that you’re retaining a little water today. I find that my weight can vary as much as two pounds from day to day. Hang in there!

  2. That’s so frustrating. Good job on only gaining one pound, though. That’s not bad considering the holiday weekend.

  3. I agree with Jen. I know that if I weigh myself in the morning, then again at night, I’m always fluffier at night…

  4. Water is the most likely culprit…especially since this last week involved a lot of busy times what with the holiday at all. Even mild level of stress can cause your body to retain water. Try to chug a few extra glasses and your body should let its water stores go. =)

  5. Don’t give that one pound a second thought. It is such a small thing and it isn’t worth giving up the fight over! Forget it and move on.

  6. A pound?

    Is nothing! What everyone is saying about the water and the fluctuation… is true.

  7. My WW leader always tells us that we won’t remember those weeks where we gained — and if we do, they won’t matter. It’s about the journey and the overall trend! You can do it!

  8. Thanksgiving food is full of salt. You are just retaining water. Don’t worry! Wait till next week, it will be so worth it!

Leave a Reply

