Big Trouble

Posted by Nicki:

I let you down friends.  I’m a turkey eating, potato loving, pie hoarding gobbler. 

I gained lots.  It actually didn’t happen during Thanksgiving dinner.  We went out to eat (I blogged about that happy experience here), and didn’t eat much at all.  It was the Krispy Kreme donuts we had for two days around our house that did me in.  And possibly the pizza we had Saturday night.  Oh, and the ice cream pie we bought for dessert.  Egads, I have a lot of work to do. 

I’m starting the Fat Flush again today.  It’s a nutrition plan I started before I left for Hawaii this summer that will kick your butt and leave you begging to die – for the first two weeks that it.  It’s not the lack of food that does you in, but the absence of sauces, sugar and salt.  Eating on this plan is the healthiest I’ve ever eaten in my life, and I lost more than thirty pounds being on it.  It’s very difficult though, unless you don’t care about sugar, salt, prepared foods or flavor.  After the first two weeks you can start adding in dairy and after a month it gets even better.  If you do the plan correctly you’ll avoid eating prepared foods and diet stuff for the rest of your life. 

I’m just not…that….strong. 

Think of me while you’re eating your yummy Weight Watchers food.  I’ll just be over here eating a hard-boiled egg.  With no salt.  *cringe*

Why, oh why can’t I be one of those skinny bee-otches that doesn’t have to worry about weight?  Oh well, I suppose I’d rather be healthy on the inside.  Hmm, nope, I’d rather be skinny. 

7 responses to “Big Trouble

  1. Nicki, I think it’s great you have a plan already. Makes it a little easier, don’t you think?

    One of the things I’m finding about WW is that I really have to think about food and what I’ll be eating throughout the day. If I don’t plan, I could/would easily get off track.

  2. Nicki, I don’t think that I could do the fat flush. Or at least I would have to live alone because I think people would get hurt..LOL

    Good luck!!

  3. I could do no sugar. But no salt? Not even on an egg? good luck. I’ll be thinking of you every time I season my meals…

  4. You are my hero for even planning this diet! I am beginning to realize that I am a diet sissy!

  5. Oooo… my mom does that Fat-Flush thingy.
    (shakes head in awe)

    Keep us appraised of how it goes.

  6. Hey Nicki, so I was curious what this Fat Flush was and googled it. Good luck, girl! It sounds tres difficile.

  7. Oh, I don’t think I could do it. You are a rock star for losing so much on it already!

    You know, if it gets too hard you could always come over to the WW dark side. We have cookies.

Leave a Reply

