Nov 24 check-in

Posted by Paul:

Today is the Saturday after Thanksgiving, and I headed to my regular WW meeting.

Thanksgiving was great. I had a wonderful time. We had dinner at our house, and we were able to control the point values of most of the food in the dinner. I started out with a plate full of green salad and veggies. After eating the entire plate, I had a conservative helping of turkey and potatoes and only a bite of a roll. For my third helping, I had a generous dose of my mom’s traditional jello/cream/apple/marshmallow salad, and a little bit more turkey.

For dessert, we made some ff/sf banana cream pie filling in a small dessert bowl without crust, which I ate with some FF topping. I enjoyed the flavor, and didn’t even feel deprived. Later I had a small sliver of the same pie, but in the shell. We had some delicious appetizers that were low calorie, which I ate with gusto.

In the end, I was proud of myself for first, enjoying the day, and second not giving up what I want most for what I wanted in the moment.

Today is my accountability day. I don’t have a scale in my house (it would drive me crazy watching the numbers every day), so going to WW always has a bit of mystery. Today I wasn’t really sure how I would do. However, I was down 2.0 pounds! I look back on my week, and it was totally worth it. I’m proud of the choices I made and I’m quite pleased that I was able to see the result in the scale.

I also hit a personal 5 pound goal, so I came home from WW and bought myself the Josh Groban “Noel” album on iTunes. My next 5 pound goal is for a new pair of jeans.

Now its time to just keep moving forward, and continuing the momentum. Next five pounds, here I come!!

13 responses to “Nov 24 check-in

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Wow Paul, you are a rockstar!! Good job!

  3. Congrats, Paul! Such a great feeling. Those goals and rewards are great. Good going –

  4. Way to go Paul!!
    What a great idea to reward yourself for every 5 lbs.
    Great job!!!!
    Jill

  5. Yay Paul! You’ve nailed the essential point we all are either learning or need to learn: That we can still enjoy good food but within the context of making smart choices.

  6. Congratulations Paul! I’ve been doing the five pound reward idea for the last twenty pounds or so. I’ve gotten a new hairstyle, a new pair of jeans, a dress, and a day away from the kids. I focus on rewards which help me be happy and feel good about myself. Hitting 180? Equals ipod! Whoohoo!

  7. Don’t you hate that second before the WW rep tells you the results? Sometimes I wanted to shout “Never mind! I don’t want to know!” Congratulations! Two pounds down on the week of Thanksgiving is fabulous.

  8. Wow! You’re my hero. Way to Lose!

  9. Great job! There’s nothing like losing weight to inspire you to lose more weight!!

  10. I have considerably improved my credit score recently and have been elevated for FICO B rating. However, for Transunion and Experian, they are now using Vantage instead, which lowers me to a C cat. Do you know which scoring system do they use at

    low interest discover credit cards

    R56ma87de

  11. It is very important to have good or at least decent credit history if you want to be approved for any kind of credit. Your credit report is the document that shows your creditworthiness. I’ve been working hard on my credit history – paying my bills, keeping my income stable and I’m really hoping to be a proved for a good credit card deal at

    discover card online credit card application

    Ne72Ma9rod

Leave a Reply

