A good start

I did it! I walked on the treadmill today!! 27 minutes! I might even do it again tomorrow:) It has been 1 1/2 years since I have been on that thing. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be.
We went to BIL’s house today to watch “THE game” (My condolences to those who may have been cheering for the other team)
They had tons of snack foods to munch on. I grazed most of the time, but I mostly ate chips and salsa, and vegetabels and dip. I managed to NOT to eat any cookies. Normally, I would eat dozens and not think a thing about it. Today I thought about it first, and decided against the cookies. Guess what? I don’t feel a bit bad that I passed them up.
I think I will copy Paul, and find some sort of incentive for every 5 lbs I loose. Great idea!
Jill

7 responses to “A good start

  1. Congrats on passing up the cookies – not easy, but so worth it! And I definitely recommend the five pound reward system. I’ve been doing it and it really helps me when I’m losing focus.

  2. Yea, Jill! You go. That’s great!

    I’m with you and Kimberly about Paul’s reward system. That’s an excellent idea.

  3. I admit, I am afraid of the treadmill. I just feel in my soul that I would be the person that shoots off the back and ends up as someones YouTube video.

  4. Mmmm. Salsa. Good job!

  5. I love my treadmill! It’s how I lose weight after every baby. Just hook my up to my Tivo and I can walk or jog forever!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

