Reminder and Daily Check-In Post: Wednesday

Check in here with your stats (if it’s your weigh in day) and how you did. 

Do any of you watch the Biggest Loser?  I was CRYING last night when they saw their spouses.  And can you believe how fantastic Kae looked?!  WOW!  That was seriously motivational for me.  I hope you all took before pics of yourselves so that when we are all fabulous we can post them :>

As a reminder, please please please don’t forget to take the time to comment on your fellow blogger’s posts.  I know it isn’t practical for many of us to check the site every day, but when you do check in to post or read, please support your co-bloggers by letting them know you took the time to read what they had to say and to comment on their posts.  

My check-in: I weighed myself yesterday morning and had lost 3 pounds.  I have no idea how or why.  Hot fudge sundaes are not really diet foods.  As for Tuesday, I managed to stay pretty much on plan, but didn’t get a whole lot of exercise in.  How did YOU do?

11 responses to “Reminder and Daily Check-In Post: Wednesday

  1. Three pounds! That’s awesome! Yea to you. It sounds like you needed a little lift – there ya go.

    I’m actually working on a post that I hope to get up today and weigh ins and such.

    I love this blog. I’m so glad you did this.

  2. My weigh-in was last night… I have lost another 1.2 pounds. This is super-great because I am cripplingly sore from bringing it every morning working out, and last Sat when I ripped out my entire front yard, and planted tulips for next spring. And you know that sore muscles retain water. And I can only guess how much muscle I have added, esp in the past few weeks. so YAYYYYYYY!

  3. Bon, I LOVE gardening! I wish I’d thought to plant more tulips this fall, but never got around to it, and now we have frost, so I think I am too late. Boo!

    Keetha – thanks! :>

  4. Three pounds is fantastic. I have decided I will be a success if I lose 3 lbs. in six weeks. I find gardening to be the best exercise, though I have trouble motivating myself when the temperature goes above 85.

  5. I knew I should have been on the hot fudge sundae diet ;o) But seriously, 3 pounds ..woohoo for you.

    It won’t be a whole week for me until Tuesday so I’ll check in then.

  6. Go Sue, Go Sue, it’s your birthday, go Sue…

    kidding. Each and every tenth of a pound counts! Meanwhile, I hope you enjoyed every lick of that sundae…

  7. I just love 3 pound weeks don’t you? 3 pound weeks with sundaes in them is straight from heaven!

  8. Congrats Sue! Maybe it’s a blessing in response to your good work in starting up this blog! =P I started working out on our new treadmill yesterday and am bursting with pride. Whoohoo!

  9. Yay for you, Sue!! Congrats!

  10. Nice job girlfriend. If you keep this up you’ll meet your goal before you know it! But if you’re losing weight from eating sundaes, well, we maybe can’t be friends anymore.

Leave a Reply

