Putting it out there

Before this post, an entire 2 people (hubby and myself) knew my current weight.  Not counting the doctor.  But, I have been inspired on this blog by others so willing to put themselves out there.  After all, it’s just a number right? It doesn’t define me?  Besides, when I get all skinny it will just make my success story that much better right? LOL

Okay, here goes, hope you are all sitting down.  When I moved to Oregon 14 years ago, I weighed 268 pounds, I have been down as low as 180 during the time I have lived here but am currently at *drum roll* 307 lbs.  Now if I were like 7 foot tall that wouldn’t be such an issue but alas I am only 5’5.

There you have it, it’s out there now.  I WILL BEAT THIS GOLIATH!!

12 responses to “Putting it out there

  1. Yay Tonya! You can do it!

  2. Congratulations! I think you just improved your chances of succeeding. We can’t fix it if we’re focused on denying it, right?

  3. I don’t think you can do it — I KNOW YOU WILL!

  4. Good for you Tonya! The more people you tell, the easier it is to face! And now we know your current number, our jaws can drop as the number does. You’re going to wow us, babe, I just know it!

  5. You are right – it’s just a number! (says the girl who has not yet disclosed her weight – HEY, my family reads this blog ;>) And I’m impressed that your DH already knew. My DH doesn’t. I know it’s just a psychological thing – I mean, CLEARLY he already knows how much chubb I have on my bones, but still. I just don’t want him knowing the actual number. Good for you, I’m impressed.

  6. Why oh why do I feel the need to delete this post?

  7. Yay Tonya! You can do it! We’re here to help!!

  8. Congrats! We’re all going to do this!

  9. You’re not allowed to delete. Now you’ve put it out there, you’re responsible for what happens. Even if it makes you sick to your stomach to think about. (Besides. It will still show up in my google reader. pbhhht!)

    Go Tonya!

  10. Thanks for the support everyone. I’m leaving it out here.

    Ay, ay, ay, what have I done? LOL

  11. I think you’re very brave to have done this. It’s obviously hard for you. I promise, none of us cares about how big your number is – we’re all dealing with our own, too. When I was getting ready to go to Hawaii last summer I was really self conscious about being on the beach in a suit. Until a friend pointed out that everyone on the beach is paying way more attention to how they look than how you look. What an awesome thought! It totally made me relax. And it made me realize that most people are insecure about how they look – and they’re focusing on that. Not on what others look like (or weigh).

    It’s so nice to meet you!

  12. Yay Tonya! Really.. the numbers… they are a tool!

Leave a Reply

