Daily Check-In Post

Check in here with how it’s going, what exercise you are planning to do, how many pounds down if it’s your weigh in day, and anything else you want to share. 

Have a great day guys!

10 responses to “Daily Check-In Post

  1. I’m not gonna talk about yesterday. I’m just gonna pretend those two hot fudge sundaes (yes, two, shut up) (hey, they were yogurt, that’s TOTALLY DIFFERENT, right?) were strictly to help me up my calcium intake.

    But today, I think I’m ready to start. Finally. My plan is to go rollerblading later, if it doesn’t snow. If it does snow, I’ll walk on the treadmill.

  2. I’m writing everything down that I’m eating or drinking. I’m going to physical therapy for my foot which is sort of like exercise, and I’ve bagged up the Halloween candy and hidden it away where it would just be too much work to go find it. (We’re out of the good candy anyway and are left with a lot of tootsie rolls, which are okay but not like the Dove chocolates I basically stole from my kids.)

    I am also not going to drink any alcohol today–no glass of wine with dinner or when my daughter’s incessant whistling drives me smack out of my mind. I think I’m ready to start. I’m tired of being fat.

  3. So, last night, we got rid of all the junk in the house. Bye Bye birthday cake. Then I went to the store and stocked up on healthy snack choices such as hummus, pita bread, carrots, fruit, yogurt etc.

    I no longer work right by my gym and I haven’t developed a new play for working out good food choices are a start right?

  4. Today I joined weightwatchers online. Six years ago I tried going to meetings for six months. I didn’t enjoy them, but I lost 30 pounds. Then my life got crazy as my mom’s health fell apart and she moved in with me; I stopped following the WW plan. And I gained back all the weight.

    My oldest daughter just joined WW six months after she gave birth to my first grandson, whom I take care of 3 days a week. I hope that doing it online and sharing my ups and downs with her and this group will be better than forcing myself to go to meetings. My goal is modest–losing 20 pounds over the next year, even though according to WW, I should lost 40 pounds.

  5. I’m a daily weigher, that’s something that’s always kept me on track. When I don’t weigh daily, oh how I slip! This morning? I weighed in at two pounds less than just two days ago. It feels soooo good! I eat healthy all day, have a small treat after dinner, brush my teeth, and don’t eat anything else after that. It’s a hard habit to develop, but so worth it! I’m also spending way less time on the computer and getting active around the house. Not exercise per se, but lots of vacuuming and scrubbing and reorganizing. Things that keep me moving!

  6. This week I’ve been doing really good. I’ve only used one weekly point, and I haven’t eaten any exercise points I may have earned (I haven’t calculated them). Yesterday I walked about 3 miles and today I’ve already walked more than 1.5 miles.

    However, I just found out that my boss is taking us to an expensive Italian restaurant for lunch.
    I’m hoping to get out of there for under 20 points!

  7. LOL. Wanna see my detailed depiction of my exercise attempt?

    http://thebinghambabes.blogspot.com/2007/11/random.html

  8. Today I’ve walked briskly for 60 minutes and have totally stayed on track with my food. Thank goodness for WW online or else I’d never be able to stay on top of everything.

    Yesterday — yes, my first weigh-in day, which I subsequently bragged about — I baked for my children, which was tough. I made some healthy muffins (yes, they exist) from scratch and then made cookies for my girls and their friends who were playing here. I make the best chocolate chip cookies, if I do say so myself, and the dough is really my downfall. I immediately froze half of the batter and then sent most of the cookies home with my children’s friends. I allowed myself a taste (okay, 2) of the dough and then a cookie later. I didn’t blow my points for the day, but I could have if I hadn’t been so vigilant.

  9. I have decided this week that the best way for me to stay on track is to not miss a workout. Today I did interval sprinting on the treadmill and jammed to a little Celia Cruz.

    I have been eating cinammon bears since 5:30 am though. Family is in town and a girl has GOT to cope.

  10. woo-woo Jen! was to be vigilant!

    heather – word.

    Paul – good luck with that!

Leave a Reply

