Weighing in

Posted by Jen: 

I started Weight Watchers last week — my first-ever diet, in spite of years of needing it.  Today was my first weigh-in, the first of many I’ll be doing.

Even though I’ve been exercising daily and have been very careful about what I’ve been eating, there was a small part of me that was worried about this first weigh-in.  What if I haven’t been careful enough?  What if my body fights me on this and wants to hold on to every ounce?  What if I can’t do this?

So I was a little nervous this morning, as I stepped on the scale and looked down.

Four pounds.  {Woot!}

Not every week will be like this, but that’s okay.  I know I can do this and I will.

Now, I’m off to celebrate with a ginormous hot fudge sundae.

Just kidding.

13 responses to “Weighing in

  1. WooHoo, you go girl!! I’m so happy for you. Today is my first official day. I hope I can say the same thing next week :o)

  2. WOW, Jen! You rock! That is awesome!!! Congratulations!

    That’s so impressive. Go you!

  3. Way to go Jen!!!! That’s awesone:)

  4. Yahoo! CONGRATULATIONS! That is wonderful!!!

  5. Four pounds is FANTASTIC!!! Congratulations to you! That is awesome!!! Keep up the good work.

    Generally WW doesn’t talk much about exercise until week three. Did you count your POINTS for exercise and, if so, did you eat them?

  6. WW-Paul: I’m doing it all online, so everything’s calculated for me. Most days, I stayed within my allotment and didn’t touch my discretionary or exercise points. On the day that I went over (I had the teeniest piece of grilled salmon for dinner), the online calculater factored in the exercise points.

  7. Good job Jen! Four pounds is huge! I found out when I started losing weight that every 10-12 pounds is a pant size. Isn’t that great??

  8. Great job!!!! I wish I had the motivation to watch what I ate…I definitely have to do the exercising because I have no will power!

  9. Jen: I’ve never signed up for the online tools. Do you like them? I wonder how they compare to a regular WW meeting…

  10. WOOOOO! Congratulations!

  11. That’s wonderful Jen! It feel so great, holding onto that glowy feeling of accomplishment. It helps in battling the many temptations that crop up.

  12. Good job! But, um, I think you left your four pounds here. And I really didn’t need them.

  13. Great job!

Leave a Reply

